from by The Low-Fi Cowboys

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $1 AUD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    'Atmosphere' is the debut 12 track album by 'The Low-Fi Cowboys'. If you like layered guitars, harmonies, melodic soundscapes and nostalgic, introspective and sometimes melancholy, moody lyrics then it might interest you.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Atmosphere via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days
    edition of 50 

      $12 AUD or more 



'Masquerade' is a layered, melodic track with a gentle hook. It is about the loss of innocence and the danger of emotional expectations.



Words and music © Tim Hudspith, December 31st, 1991

In my imperfect circle, is a merry-go-round
A never-ending spiral, which always hits the ground
While waiting for the nightfall, I watch the sunset fade
As I recall a feeling, which ends the masquerade

I’m dancing on a wire, I’m running on a blade
I can recognise a liar, I can only try and save
A sense of desperation, a willingness to fight
My strength is my salvation, it will be my guiding light

Leave me alone
I’m overriding fire
I’m better on my own
Containing it inside

Within a perfect circle, I would reach and touch the sky
Moving ever upwards, with strength enough to fly
With truth as my companion, and love right by my side
I would surely find salvation, I would never be denied

Leave me alone
I’m overriding fire
I’m better on my own
Containing it inside


from Atmosphere, track released December 1, 2012
Recorded and mixed at Left of Elephant Sound, Berringa, June 2011 to April 2012. Engineered by Jeremy Conlon. Produced by Jeremy Conlon and Tim Hudspith. Additional recording at Sodypop, Adelaide, March 2012. Engineered by Brett Sody.

Mastered at Benchmark Mastering, Sydney, July 2012. Engineered by Don Bartley.

Photography courtesy of NASA.
Layout and design by Bronwyn Blaiklock.

Thanks to Don Bartley, Bronwyn Blaiklock, Jeremy Conlon and NASA.

Thanks also to Richard Allen, Kym Beechey, Phil Bungey, Bruce Campbell, Tom Conley, Bill Cornish, Peter Long, Michael Meissner, Jason Oats, Suzi Peters, Adam Seery and Robert Spencer.

James Bosworth: Bass guitar.
Tim Hudspith: Vocals, guitars, drum programs, drums, percussion and piano.

Lyrics © Tim Hudspith 2012. Music © Tim Hudspith 2012 except Altitude, Atmosphere, Discovery and Masquerade © Bosworth, Campbell, Conley, Hudspith; Esplanade and Summer Rain © Bosworth, Hudspith and Spencer; Medicine Man © Hudspith and Spencer.

Recording © Tim Hudspith 2012. Unauthorised reproduction is prohibited.



all rights reserved


The Low-Fi Cowboys Ballarat, Australia

The Low-Fi Cowboys is a part time project for singer, songwriter and guitartist Tim Hudspith and bass player James Bosworth. The Cowboys provides a means for Tim and James to get together on rare occassions to play old Colourwheel and early Goldentone songs. The Cowboys released their debut limited edition CD single 'Low' in July 2009 and debut 12 track album 'Atmosphere' in late 2012. ... more

contact / help

Contact The Low-Fi Cowboys

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns