• Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $1 AUD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    'Atmosphere' is the debut 12 track album by 'The Low-Fi Cowboys'. If you like layered guitars, harmonies, melodic soundscapes and nostalgic, introspective and sometimes melancholy, moody lyrics then it might interest you.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Atmosphere via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days
    edition of 50 

      $12 AUD or more 



'Low' is a swirly, psychedelic, shoegazer track about lonliness, isolation and depression.



Words and music © Tim Hudspith, 1995

You're coming down
You're feeling low
Look around
You're on your own

You feel bad
You're moving slow
You'd give a damn
If you weren't so low

You feel tired
You feel old
You're fire
Is turning cold

So bad
To be alone
You'd give a damn
If you weren't so low

You're coming down
You're feeling low
You're coming down
You're feeling low


from Atmosphere, track released December 1, 2012
Recorded and mixed at Left of Elephant Sound, Berringa, June 2011 to April 2012. Engineered by Jeremy Conlon. Produced by Jeremy Conlon and Tim Hudspith. Additional recording at Sodypop, Adelaide, March 2012. Engineered by Brett Sody.

Mastered at Benchmark Mastering, Sydney, July 2012. Engineered by Don Bartley.

Photography courtesy of NASA.
Layout and design by Bronwyn Blaiklock.

Thanks to Don Bartley, Bronwyn Blaiklock, Jeremy Conlon and NASA.

Thanks also to Richard Allen, Kym Beechey, Phil Bungey, Bruce Campbell, Tom Conley, Bill Cornish, Peter Long, Michael Meissner, Jason Oats, Suzi Peters, Adam Seery and Robert Spencer.

James Bosworth: Bass guitar.
Tim Hudspith: Vocals, guitars, drum programs, drums, percussion and piano.


Lyrics © Tim Hudspith 2012. Music © Tim Hudspith 2012 except Altitude, Atmosphere, Discovery and Masquerade © Bosworth, Campbell, Conley, Hudspith; Esplanade and Summer Rain © Bosworth, Hudspith and Spencer; Medicine Man © Hudspith and Spencer.

Recording © Tim Hudspith 2012. Unauthorised reproduction is prohibited.



all rights reserved


The Low-Fi Cowboys Ballarat, Australia

The Low-Fi Cowboys is a part time project for singer, songwriter and guitartist Tim Hudspith and bass player James Bosworth. The Cowboys provides a means for Tim and James to get together on rare occassions to play old Colourwheel and early Goldentone songs. The Cowboys released their debut limited edition CD single 'Low' in July 2009 and debut 12 track album 'Atmosphere' in late 2012. ... more

contact / help

Contact The Low-Fi Cowboys

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns